The Royal Society commented, in their announcement, that 'innovative work has been a hallmark of Charlotte Macdonald's scholarship'.
'They publish the smartest list in New Zealand. ... These and many of their other books are vital to the intellectual and cultural well-being of New Zealand life.'
Dr Aroha Harris was honoured by the Royal Society of New Zealand last night, receiving the inaugural Royal Society Te Apārangi Early Career Researcher Award in Humanities.
Ben Schrader has been awarded the Copyright Licensing New Zealand Writers’ Award for his next good book on New Zealand cities.